Close this search box.


Awards & Honours

  • Feroze Gandhi Memorial Award (1990-91) for fostering the spirit of national integrity and unity through investigative journalism presented by the then Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Shri P. V. Narasimha Rao.


  • Best Produced Newspaper Award (Printing Technology – 1983) presented at the hands of the then President of India, Hon’ble Shri Giani Zail Singh.


  • International Jurist Award (2011) for his ‘seminal role’ in the field of legal education in India’s rural areas, presented by President of the Supreme Court of the UK, Rt. Hon. Lord Philips in London.


  • Nemichand Shrishrimal Foundation Award (1996) for Excellence in Journalism.


  • Ten Outstanding Businessmen, Industrialists & Professionals Award (2001).


  • Late P. Y. Deshpande Memorial Pashik Chandrabhage Tiri Award (2010).
  • Late S. M. Garge Journalism Award (2007) for Excellence in Journalism.


  • Giant International Journalism Award (2016) for best contribution in the field of Journalism in Maharashtra, India.


  • Brijlal Biyani Award for Journalism (2006), presented at Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India.


  • Late Vidyadhar Gokhale Memorial Award of 7th Maharashtra Cine Natya Paritoshik (2003), awarded by Maharashtra Kala Niketan, Mumbai.


  • Yavatmal Bhushan Award (2007) awarded by Yavatmal Rotary Club, Maharashtra, India.


  • Outstanding Youth Person (1987) awarded by Indian National Jaycees (Chapter: Yavatmal Cotton City Jaycees, Maharashtra, India)


  • Honoured with Mahakaruna Award in recognition of my contribution to maintaining love & social harmony in society. The award was given to me at the hands of Bhikkhu Sanghasena ji, founder President & Spiritual Director of Mahabodhi International Meditation Centre, Leh (Ladakh)


  • Honored with Global Peace Award for outstanding leadership and service to the country and humanity during the International Sufi Rang Mahotsav 2022 organized by Chishty Foundation at Ajmer (Rajasthan) on 7 October 2022


  • Honored with the prestigious ‘Global Achiever’ (Best Politician) award at the World Summit for Global Achievers 2022 ceremony organized at Satyagrah Hall in Raj Ghat, New Delhi, on 17 October 2022