Dr Vijay Darda honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Award

 Media Coverage  |  16-12-2023

Recognition for life-long services to humanity

Chairman of editorial board of Lokmat Media Group and former member of Rajya Sabha Dr Vijay Darda was presented with the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Award.

 Eminent persons from various fields are honoured with the awards every year in recognition for their life-long services to humanity.

Kalyanji Jana is organising the ceremony for the last five years. The ceremony featured an entertainment programme, and Dr Vijay Darda was honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Award during the event held at the Mukti Foundation Auditorium in Andheri, Mumbai.

Lokmat Media Group’s Vishal Sancheti accepted the award on behalf of Dr Darda. After accepting the award, Sancheti expressed gratitude to the Dadasaheb Phalke Awards team and Kalyanji Jana on behalf of Dr Darda.

The ceremony was attended by several dignitaries from the entertainment industry, including actresses Sneha Wagh, Vaidehi Nair, Saharsh Kumar Shukla, Dr Shashank Subhash, Manoj Sharma, Sandeep Shah, Sonia Bansal, Nyara Banerjee, Shiv Thackeray, Palak Sidhwani, Shafaq Naz, Manat Joura, Mithali Nag, Rohan Mehta, Roseleen Khan, Indira Krishnan and others.

They too were recognised for their works and presented with the Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Awards.

View Image

Relevant Articles


Celebrating glorious 100 years of a saintly life

Ignoring Indira and other icons

Tujhe salaam!

Brainstorming conclave on ‘Is Indian media completely polarised?

Dr darda calls on president

Rajya Sabha: Lokmat Parliamentary Awards 2022 winners