Honouring the best sarpanchs in Nagpur district

Media Coverage | 13-03-2024

The third edition of ‘Lokmat Sarpanch Awards’ presented by ‘BKT Tyres’ was held at Hotel Centre Point, Ramdaspeth, in Nagpur on Tuesday. These awards are prestigious for entire Nagpur district. Fifteen sarpanchs were honoured with Excellent Performing Gram Panchayat in 11 categories, Emerging Leadership award, Sarpanch of the Year award and two special awards. (Seated) Chairman of editorial board of Lokmat Media Group and former member of Rajya Sabha Dr Vijay Darda, chief executive officer of Nagpur Zilla Parishad Saumya Sharma, president of Nagpur District (Rural) Congress Committee and former minister Rajendra Mulak, BJP’s Nagpur district president and former MLA Sudhakar Kohale are seen along with the winner sarpanchs. Also seen are (seated, from left) senior editor of Lokmat Samachar Vikas Mishra, editor of Lokmat Shrimant Mane, regional sales head of ‘MP Birla Cement Perfect’ Pankaj Singh, director of Lokmat Media Group Ashok Jain, state president of industry and trader cell of MPCC Atul Kotecha, area manager of BKT Tyres Zuber Sheikh, editor of Lokmat Times N K Nayak, distributor of BKT Tyres for Vidarbha Deepak Bankoti and Rahul Arya of Cipla. (Standing) Among award winners, (in middle) recipient of ‘Sarpanch Of The Year’ Sudhir Gotmare (Khursapar), Pachgaon’s sarpanch Chetan Fating (village protection), Mahalgaon’s sarpanch Prakash Gajbhiye (government scheme), Rajoli’s sarpanch Paramdhamayya Maineni (environment conservation), Kalambi’s sarpanch Vinod Bhoyar (agriculture technology), Raipur’s sarpanch Umesh Ambatkar (sanitation), Belda’s sarpanch Sneha Bhandarkar (Upcoming Leadership), Khapri Kene’s sarpanch Manish Kene (administration, e-administration and people’s participation), Mahuli’s sarpanch Premchand Kusumbe (infrastructure), Sonegaon Nipani’s sarpanch Tejaswini Dhurve (education facilities), Umargaon’s sarpanch Chandrashekhar Raut (health), Ranala’s sarpanch Pankaj Sable (special award), Yenikoni’s sarpanch (special award), Gadegaon’s sarpanch Vandana Dhote (water management) and Virkhandi’s sarpanch Renuka Padole

View Image