Jury meeting of ‘Lokmat Maharashtrian of The Year’ awards held

 Media Coverage  |  20-04-2023

The jury meeting to select the awardees for ‘Lokmat Maharashtrian of The Year -2023’ was held in Mumbai. While expressing their views, the jury members said that for them all the nominees across the prescribed categories are the winners. Seen from the left (sitting) are minister for tourism, women & child development of Maharashtra Mangal Prabhat Lodha, chairman of editorial board of Lokmat Media Group and former member of Rajya Sabha Dr Vijay Darda, chairman of the Jury Board and deputy chief minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis, former minister for revenue and agricultural Balasaheb Thorat, (from left – standing) group editor of Lokmat Media Vijay Baviskar, CEO of Parle Agro Pvt. Ltd. Schauna Chauhan, principal of Cathedral and John Connon School Dr. Sonal Parmar, head of Covid Task Force and senior pediatric surgeon Dr Sanjay Oak, founder of Lokmat Maharashtrian of The Year Award, joint managing director and editorial director of Lokmat Media Group Rishi Darda, renowned singer Padma Shri Kailash Kher, executive director of Belrise Industries Ltd. Supriya Badve and editor of Lokmat (Mumbai) Atul Kulkarni.   The winners were chosen on the basis of voting from the general public and jury’s opinion. This year, for the first time, winners and 1st runners-up have been selected in every category.   Datta Khedekar


Senior scientist Padma Vibhushan Dr. Raghunath Mashelkar and chairman and managing director of Hindustan Unilever Sanjiv Mehta participated in the meeting through video conferencing.


‘Something to learn from every nominee’

Deputy chief minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis said, “It is great to see the way outstanding work is undertaken in various fields in Maharashtra and it is indeed satisfying to see the way Lokmat team has chosen the nominees in all categories. Their success stories are just not restricted to themselves but their work has a positive impact on society. There is something to learn from every nominee.” 

Devendra Fadnavis, Deputy Chief Minister

View Image

Relevant Articles

Nirmala Sitharaman lauds Lokmat’s social initiatives

Ex-Prez Kovind to be chief guest at 4th edition of Lokmat Parliamentary Awards

Felicitating outstanding achievers: Lokmat Maharashtrian Of The Year Jury-Nominees’ meeting held

AK Antony, Owaisi, O’Brien, Vandana Chavan among 8 to get Lokmat Parliamentary Awards

Significant events become rituals, core messages forgotten!